Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
07-23-2014, 03:27 PM   #1

I posted earlier and I left out a lot of information

I have no real experience in film photography but I like it more then digital the k1000 I have was a gift from my gf and others I've bought (super program, progam plus)at a decent price.. I purchased fujicolor x-tra800 35mm film, majority of my pictures come out really blurry, or just don't develop properly (Walgreen's is who develops for me since I don't know how myself), but every now and then I get a handful that come out just perfect.. I am a amateur at best but I really want to learn how to use my cameras to their full potential on my k1000 I have a pentax -A 50mm lens and 49mm HOYA skylight filter, i also have a Sigma Zoom-k III 75~210mm, and on my Program Plus I have a Osawa MC 28mm lens I'll eventually figure out how to post pics so you guys can see what's bad and what I at least think is good I really appreciate the advice and help and hopefully soon I'll be able to share beautiful pics with everyone..

07-23-2014, 04:02 PM - 1 Like   #2
Site Supporter

Photos: Albums
Film Shooter?

Hello xulix, welcome to the Forum!
From what I can tell, your photos look sharp and well-captured. It seems that your focusing and exposure skills are working correctly and you have some interesting ideas. First, I'd suggest keeping a small notebook and pen in your bag. Try to record as many aperture/f/stop settings as you can.
Knowing what settings caused which result is a great teacher.
Next, if you're interested in shooting through windows for composition, you'll need a circular polarizing filter (CPL) to cut the glare and reflections. The Pentax 50mm lens is probably a 49mm filter size and that's a great fit, many Pentax prime lenses to this day, use that size. So, as you increase your lens collection....
It's called 'LBA' and you'll be hearing it a lot.