Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
08-29-2014, 12:39 PM   #1
Forum Member

Photos: Albums
Newbie Armature, Newbie to Pentax

Hello! I am a newbie armature just learning photography with a DLSR in my hands since this last Christmas...

I have been learning off from a Nikon D60 and was looking to upgrade my camera.. Just learned about these Pentax cameras and spent 2 hrs at my local camera shop holding one in my hands playing with the SD Card in play with all of the lenses I will be using..
My main photopgrahy goals is nature, weather,landscape, macro and wildlife.. I am wanting to get into Surrealism and different kind of shooting areas as well.. out of the norm of whatever everyone else is doing..

I tried the Pentax k-5 II and really liked the ease of use for it and how it fit perfectly into my hands... then I put the K-50 in my hands I knew this was my upgrade camera!! That will be the camera I will upgrade to next def. for sure no questions hands down, done deal!

I was so excited about this because I spent the last 6 months intensely reviewing Nikon D7100 and the Canon 70D and I thought that is what I wanted.. I just did not know until I put them in my hands last week and hated how it fit in my hands and the use of it..granted they are wonderful cameras, but I want simplicity and ease..

I will be lurking and learning and I wanted to jump in and join for the forums and say hello, so I will be asking stupid questions in the mean time to get a glimpse of what I will be getting into.. I am sure 2 hrs was not enough time, but it was enough time to make a decision for what I wanted.. I really want to get better acquainted with my new upcoming camera by these forums, learn what kind of pictures they take, how to take them and all that fun jazz..

Hopefully, by Christmas or sooner, I will have a new camera in my hands..