Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
08-31-2014, 02:43 AM   #1

Hello from India

Hi, I am Dr Ripal K Kotak from India. I am a dentist and am primarily interested in Dental Photography. I have a Pentax K 30 which I bought after a lot of research on the Net. I love my camera. I have the 18 - 55 lens that came with the camera and I have bought a Viltrox JY 670 ring flash. I also have magnification fiters from Hoya. My understanding of photography was limited to point and shoot, however for my profession I needed to buy a DSLR to document cases. I did two basic photography courses here and that helped me a lot on how to use my camera. I still don't know how to use my Viltrox Ring Flash. The booklet that came with it doesn't really explain anything. If anyone knows how to use it, please guide me. A big hello to all members and I hope to contribute as much as I can and learn as much as possible too. I also hope Pentax expands its market in India as all accessories are not readily available here.
Dr RIpal K Kotak

08-31-2014, 03:16 AM   #2
Moderator PEG Judges

Photos: Gallery
Welcome to the forum, Pentax did a special lens which you may find of interest for you profession.

SMC Pentax-A 100mm F4 Macro Reviews - A Prime Lenses - Pentax Lens Reviews & Lens Database
08-31-2014, 03:36 AM   #3
Site Supporter

Welcome! I'm sure you will find a lot of useful information here.

I can't help you with your flash, but I would recommend asking over in this sub-forum: https://www.pentaxforums.com/forums/125-flashes-lighting-studio/
08-31-2014, 06:48 AM   #4

Original Poster
QuoteOriginally posted by Kerrowdown Quote
Welcome to the forum, Pentax did a special lens which you may find of interest for you profession.

SMC Pentax-A 100mm F4 Macro Reviews - A Prime Lenses - Pentax Lens Reviews & Lens Database
Thank you for your guidance. Will this fit on my Pentax K 30 and can I get it in India?

08-31-2014, 06:49 AM   #5

Original Poster