Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
09-12-2014, 04:16 AM   #1

Hello from Germany

Hi everyone

Wuschti here I'm a 28 year old Pentax user from Mannheim. I've been an ambitious iPhone 5S photographer but in July 2014, I switched to SLRs for the more professional stuff... and more pixels Feeling very happy with my Pentax, although Germany is one of those Canikon "dominated" countries... like the rest of the world.
I have a K5-II with a Sigma 17-70 lens a s well as a DA 50mm 1.8 which I mainly use for portraits.

Oh, and... my english -> still improving

cheers

wuschti

09-12-2014, 05:15 AM   #2

Welcome to the forums and hello from Munich!

As anyone here will certify you made the absolutely right choice by going for Pentax. Until Apple releases its own SLR iPhone, that is.
Enjoy your stay, there's loads of information and help to be found here. And many, many temptations.
09-12-2014, 06:28 AM   #3

Original Poster
Hey,
Thank you

Yeah, I mean... as an amateur... you'll get a reliable, weather sealed cam with 100% VF for at least 200 bucks less than comparable Canon / Nikon models. But since Ricoh doesn't spent a lot of money into their PR department not many peole will know about this
09-12-2014, 07:14 AM   #4
Site Supporter
Site Supporter

Photos: Gallery | Albums
Welcome, that's a great starting kit.

I personally find for an "enthusiast" user, the Pentax system has a lot of attraction. We have some unique lenses and the ability to easily use manual glass.

09-12-2014, 07:28 AM   #5

Original Poster
QuoteOriginally posted by TER-OR Quote
Welcome, that's a great starting kit.

I personally find for an "enthusiast" user, the Pentax system has a lot of attraction. We have some unique lenses and the ability to easily use manual glass.