Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
11-01-2014, 10:03 AM   #1
Forum Member

Hello from Philippines!

Hello everyone!

My name is Jet Destura, call me januko in this forum and I am from the Philippines.

I join this forum because I feel that I can be at home here with all people who love photography and who love Pentax.

I am a newbie in photography (only started last October 2013) and have used a Canon digicam, the A550, however, it broke last June and having spent a lot of time studying which camera to buy, I finally made my choice. That choice is a Pentax.

What Pentax camera then? Well, I am inclined to buy the K-01 and the Q with Q-to-K adapter. I love both of these cameras for its uniqueness (and of course its price) and I love that both of these cameras can be taken everyday without being attractive to thieves and robbers. I don't mind shooting at arms length and I see these cameras as fun yet sophisticated digital cameras. I will use the K-01 for my street photography (and others like land/seascapes, macro, nature, architecture, documentary) and the Q for telephoto range using the Q-to-K adapter (that 5.5x or 4.5x magnification is so enticing!).

I don't have the cameras yet but I am so keen to buy it in few months. While saving, I will find inspiration and information here in this forum and let me tell you guys and gals, I simply love Pentax for what it is. After months of studying (sort of!) cameras and photography while I don't have my camera, Pentax is the brand that pulls my heartstrings the strongest. I think it fits my persona of being different and unique (sometimes quirky) but can't be underestimated.

With my upcoming K-01 and Q, I wish I can improve more on my composition, timing, setting, everything, and post pictures in this forum.

Thank you all and it is a great pleasure!

Last edited by Parallax; 11-01-2014 at 10:41 AM.
11-01-2014, 11:01 AM   #2