Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
11-04-2014, 02:37 PM   #1

Greetings from Switzerland

Hi everybody, I'm Michele and here's a brief presentation
in 2009 I purchased a Pentax K-20D and I started learning photography through various tutorial that I could find online. A couple of years ago I found this forum and I was blown away by the amount of tips&tricks available, but I never signed up because photography hadn't still conquered me deeply. A couple of months ago I decided to buy a Pentax K and the quality gap from the old K20D amazed me The subject that I enjoy the most shooting are landscapes, mostly because I love hiking and discovering less traveled paths, but I would really like to start shooting street photography (from people to architecture) and I'm sure that here I'll find what I'm looking for. By the way, as you probably noticed, english is not my mother tongue and during my english course at university, I was encouraged to find a forum and interact in order to improve my written english. So I decided to mix pleasure with business, see you around

11-04-2014, 03:43 PM   #2
PEG Moderator
Loyal Site Supporter

Location: Highlands of Scotland... "Hold Infinity in the palm of your hand" - William Blake
Photos: Gallery
Welcome, please remember when you get time to post some images from these "less traveled paths".
11-04-2014, 04:59 PM   #3
Loyal Site Supporter
Loyal Site Supporter

Welcome to a fun and helpful discussion board. Please do share photos of your lovely country.
11-04-2014, 05:01 PM   #4
Veteran Member

Photos: Gallery | Albums
Hey, welcome! Good stuff! I agree with Kerrowdown, would like to see some photos even though the forum has a flood of photos right now, due to the contest going on

11-04-2014, 11:11 PM   #5
Site Supporter
Site Supporter