Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
11-14-2014, 01:19 PM   #1
Inactive Account

New to Pentax

I am a part time professional photographer , shooting weddings/events/seniors. I had previously been an all Cannon shooter and love their products. I am selling all however and going a different route.
I purchased a 645Z with 55 and 120 F4 Macro. Plan on getting the 25 or the 28-45 zoom as well. To augment also have Fujifilm equipment for street and casual pics. The XTi and several lenses.

Just starting to shoot with the Pentax since I've only had 48 hrs. I am excited to use it and I have enjoyed reading the great input from this forum. I look forward to posting some pictures soon.
Stan

11-14-2014, 01:54 PM   #2
Pentaxian

Photos: Albums
Hi and welcome to the forum, it's nice to see more and more pros choosing Ricoh/Pentax for the quality of its MF offering!
Have a great time!
11-14-2014, 02:05 PM   #3
Loyal Site Supporter

Photos: Gallery | Albums
Welcome aboard, I'll be interested to hear your experience across these platforms.
11-14-2014, 03:28 PM   #4
Pentaxian

Stan, welcome to the Pentax forum, I also shoot events/stage shows and occasionally weddings; look forward to get a share of your input and expertise in those areas particularly in light of the differences from another platform.

11-14-2014, 06:28 PM   #5
Inactive Account

Original Poster
QuoteOriginally posted by aleonx3 Quote
Stan, welcome to the Pentax forum, I also shoot events/stage shows and occasionally weddings; look forward to get a share of your input and expertise in those areas particularly in light of the differences from another platform.
Thanks for the welcomes. It is quite a departure from what I,m used to
Digitally. I wanted a small,light system for street shooting so I chose Fuji and am very pleased. In my film days I shot with a Brinica SQAM 6x6 and remember the quality and feel of MF. I look forward to portraits and weddings with the Pentax.