Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version 12 Likes Search this Thread
11-25-2014, 01:21 PM   #1
Forum Member

Photos: Albums
Hello, a newbie here, on a pursuit of new K-5

Hello All,
I am glad to have found this site, and have already read many threads about good lenses, etc. Right now, I am slightly out of luck, looking for a new, warrantied K-5, which seems to have fallen of the planet earth...I had a good lead on pentaxwebstore, for 599$/body only, but by the time I was ready to buy, they discontinued it today:-( So although I do not have my camera yet, I am a Pentaxian at heart looking forward to grab one soon.

Kat

11-25-2014, 01:23 PM   #2
Administrator
Site Webmaster

Photos: Gallery | Albums
It's $496 actually, and still available!

Pentax K-5 IIs Black Friday Deal: Just $496 - Deals and Savings | PentaxForums.com

Adam
PentaxForums.com Webmaster (Site Usage Guide | Site Help | My Photography)

PentaxForums.com server and development costs are user-supported. You can help cover these costs by donating or purchasing one of our Pentax eBooks. Or, buy your photo gear from our affiliates, Adorama, B&H Photo, KEH, or Topaz Labs, and get FREE Marketplace access - click here to see how! Trusted Pentax retailers:
11-25-2014, 01:37 PM   #3
Forum Member

Original Poster
QuoteOriginally posted by Adam Quote
But isn't this type different from the K-5? Actually you took my thoughts:-) I wanted to ask that question next. Whether K-5 and the other versions of K-5 are very different from each other...Thank you!
11-25-2014, 02:02 PM   #4
Pentaxian

Photos: Gallery
QuoteOriginally posted by KatPal Quote
But isn't this type different from the K-5? Actually you took my thoughts:-) I wanted to ask that question next. Whether K-5 and the other versions of K-5 are very different from each other...Thank you!
You want the K5iis. It's the same as the K5 only upgraded. Better.....no anti aliasing filter so the images are a bit sharper.