Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
12-04-2014, 02:33 PM   #1

Hello from Québec!

Hello everyone!

I'm new in the world of photography (Only 5 month now) and I'm in love with my Pentax that I've bought 4 month ago, a brand new K-50! I've tried many other DSLR and the pentax was the only one that I liked the feel in hand and every button is so well placed. For now with my job, I'm almost doing only airplanes photography. Here a shot I've took yesterday : Waterbomber Winter Sleep

I hope to learn more about photography and pentax here!

Regards from QC.

12-04-2014, 02:56 PM   #2
Site Supporter

Photos: Gallery | Albums
Congrats on the purchase of your K-50 and welcome to the forums. I see the ergonomics were a big consideration in your decision, and they may ultimately keep you in the Pentax fold, not ignoring their lovely prime and limited lenses, of course. That's a good shot of the water bomber - I also like the streaky snow or rain in the sky creating an interesting but non-intrusive background to the plane.
12-04-2014, 02:58 PM   #3
Site Supporter

Photos: Gallery | Albums
QuoteOriginally posted by nothing Quote
Hello everyone!

I'm new in the world of photography (Only 5 month now) and I'm in love with my Pentax that I've bought 4 month ago, a brand new K-50! I've tried many other DSLR and the pentax was the only one that I liked the feel in hand and every button is so well placed. For now with my job, I'm almost doing only airplanes photography. Here a shot I've took yesterday : Waterbomber Winter Sleep

I hope to learn more about photography and pentax here!

Regards from QC.
Welcome aboard !
Where are you in Québec ?

Great shot of those super planes !!
We actually needed them last summer during a heavy peat moss fire near Rivière-du-Loup !

I hope you will still keep the K50 for a long time ... great DSLR !

JP
12-04-2014, 03:38 PM   #4
Site Supporter

Photos: Gallery