Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
12-05-2014, 05:06 PM   #1

New to big cameras and Pentax

HI!

I'm brand new to the world of big cameras (aka real cameras - aside from some point & shoots or cell phone cameras) and I just received a Pentax K-50 for Christmas, a bit early.

I have 3 growing sons and want to capture as much as I can with them with my grandparents, so any and all tips, tricks and suggestions I would welcome wholeheartedly.

Thank you all so much, I hope everyone has a great holiday season!

12-05-2014, 05:56 PM - 1 Like   #2
Loyal Site Supporter

Photos: Gallery
Welcome, and the K-50 is a great camera! You'll find lots of information here.
12-05-2014, 06:00 PM - 1 Like   #3
Pentaxian

Photos: Albums
Hi and welcome to the forums! Have fun with your new K-50 during the holidays, and may you capture all those moments and remember them fondly afterwards!
12-05-2014, 06:08 PM - 1 Like   #4
Site Supporter

Photos: Gallery | Albums
QuoteOriginally posted by tsimshiangoddess Quote
HI!

I'm brand new to the world of big cameras (aka real cameras - aside from some point & shoots or cell phone cameras) and I just received a Pentax K-50 for Christmas, a bit early.

I have 3 growing sons and want to capture as much as I can with them with my grandparents, so any and all tips, tricks and suggestions I would welcome wholeheartedly.
Congratulations on the K-50, this is the place for suggestions and tips.Maybe the best way to start is takle photos and post them here. Especially pics that you maybe didn't get just what you wanted. You'll be amazed at the responses, and you'll find out there are many ways to achieve good results. If you have good post production software, like Lightroom, I would suggest shooting in raw. Raw records a lot of information and can help you rescue photos that had the wrong white balance.