Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
12-13-2014, 08:58 AM   #1

Photos: Albums
Hi from Montreal ! Pentax forever :)

Hi everyone, I'm Andrew from Montreal, Canada.

I've been reading this forum for a while now and absolutely love it. It's one of the best I've ever come across. I'm an amateur photographer / enthusiast and have been shooting Pentax for about 10 years now. Started with film and moved to K100d (which I love and won't sell) and now have a K5 IIS as well - and that girl has such a well built, quality feel with great operation and IQ that shooting with it is a dream! I've also started to accumulate a lot of old glass (M42 and older Pentax, Helios, and Zeiss) .. and I'm just having so much fun. I must add that I also have the Canon system in full frame (5DMK2), Nikon, and Sony (A6000) but those systems get much less use vs. my Pentax's. I do have to say that the Sony A6000 with adapters for Nikon, Canon, M42 is a blast given it's focus peaking and flexibility on manual. I wish Pentax would come out with an equivalent. I also wish that the mega pixel race would end and sensor design would get back to larger pixel/pitch numbers (Hmm .. ala Sony A7 S ?) . I think that's why I still love my 6 MP K100D .. as it 's got 7.77 µm. Photos look less digital and closer to film / real life to me (IMO). Anyways - glad to do a little introduction and join the forum !

Cheers !

Attached Images

12-13-2014, 09:09 AM   #2
Veteran Member

Photos: Gallery
QuoteOriginally posted by Andrew_LHIFI Quote
I also wish that the mega pixel race would end and sensor design would get back to larger pixel/pitch numbers (Hmm .. ala Sony A7 S ?) . I think that's why I still love my 6 MP K100D .. as it 's got 7.77 µm. Photos look less digital and closer to film / real life to me (IMO). Anyways - glad to do a little introduction and join the forum !

I never noticed that. I will have to do a comparison.
Attached Images
View Picture EXIF