Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version 1 Like Search this Thread
12-27-2014, 10:24 PM - 1 Like   #1

Hello from North Alabama

Hello everyone. I am completely new to photography. So new I am just starting. I have spent the last few weeks researching what camera I wanted to be my first. After countless Google searches and YouTube videos I decided that pentax was the best way to go. My first choice was the K3, however try as I may I just cannot fit it into my budget. I decided to go with a K5 iis. Still seems like it will be a great camera and the only thing that was pushing me to the K3 was the video performance. I decided I didn't really need that anyway and I can always upgrade of i decide I really want to stick with it.

The reason I have started to gain an interest in photography is really because of my other hobbies. My other interests include: cigars, edc, camping(outdoors in general), and as the GM of a pet store I also really enjoy keeping plaudariums, vivariums, and fish tanks. Spending time on forums that deal with these hobbies, I am constantly confronted with amazing photos that put my camera phone pics to shame.

My main interest, right now anyway, in photography is with wildlife/pets. I am getting to go camping more often these days and would love to be able to capture some of the amazing things you can find out in the woods. When I say wildlife I mean small things, plants, insects, reptiles, etc.. . I would also like to document my tanks that I set up at home. I have always enjoyed bugging my friends with shot after shot of a particular way a plant in one tank or another is looking or the steps I took to build a tank and get a particular look in the tank.

That's about it I guess. I am really looking forward to learning from everyone's experience as I read through the forum.

-Michael

12-28-2014, 01:45 AM   #2
PEG Moderator
Loyal Site Supporter