Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
01-09-2015, 06:44 AM   #1
Pentaxian

Photos: Gallery | Albums
I'm here to stay...

Hello to all who care for my existence...

haha for real though, I have been looking at buying into the DSLR system for quite some time and after some considerable research I am running with the Pentax lineup.

I have friends that fight over which of their 'Canikons' are better and honestly I just sat back for a while and said, ya know Pentax makes some good gear too. They all just looked at me and laughed like I was a total noob for saying that. Well to be fair I am a noob at this. But to also be fair, Pentax does have some incredible gear, and the weather sealing at an entry-level DSLR is key to me.

So here I am and I'm here to stay!

I'll be in and out of the forums, feel free to shoot some advice if you guys want!

BTW, I'll be purchasing my first DSLR in about two weeks. Going with the K-50!
Let me know if you have any lens suggestions. I want about 11 different ones right now but I know that's not in the budget

01-09-2015, 07:11 AM - 1 Like   #2

Get a weather resist lens and along your K50 run it through water in front of your Canikon friends and see who has the last laugh hahahha.
BTW enjoy your Pentax system amd have fun!
01-09-2015, 07:29 AM   #3
Pentaxian

Original Poster
QuoteOriginally posted by xanis Quote
Get a weather resist lens and along your K50 run it through water in front of your Canikon friends and see who has the last laugh hahahha.
Thanks Xanis!

BTW, I've been looking at old M and A lenses. Are these decent options for the price point?
I don't mind manual focus... Actually prefer it to an extent.

But they are not WR I assume. So no shooting in the waterfalls with vintage lenses?
01-09-2015, 07:57 AM   #4
Site Supporter

Welcome aboard! M and A lenses are excellent, and good value. Better value of you have the patience to wait for the right deal, of course.