Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
01-20-2015, 03:19 PM - 1 Like   #1
Forum Member

Hello from Orange County, CA

Hello, folks. I'm a new member from southern California and wanted to say Hi. I'm a novice but enthusiastic photography student (well, not a very "young" student though)

I've been using Canon systems but happened to know about Pentax cameras and became very interested. Especially, I'm shopping for K-5 IIs or K-3 at the moment. Looks like K-3 has some issues, so I'm waiting for the best deal that I can find for K-5 IIs patiently.

I've been spending pretty much time on researching pentax cameras and lenses. My plan is to get either one of the above two cameras when the next chance has come (hope it would be soon) then buy a used DA 15mm Ltd, Sigma 30mm 1.4 (or DA 40mm Ltd,) then a WR zoom (18-135 or 17-70) or 16-45. That'll make a perfect lineup for my needs.

Until then, I'm learning photography using my Canon T2i with 50mm f1.8 and Tamron 17-50. I'm adding a couple of shots from a nearby park to show some pretty scarlet leaves. Well, I wish I had taken them with K-5 IIs and 15mm LTD, but maybe next year

Hope you guys have a great day!

Gene

Attached Images

01-20-2015, 03:55 PM   #2
Moderator PEG Judges

Photos: Gallery
QuoteOriginally posted by ychousa Quote
but maybe next year
Welcome to the forum, think you'll find that's an awfully long time to wait.
01-20-2015, 03:59 PM   #3

What "issues" are you referring to with the K-3?

I previously shot with a 7D and OMD-EM5 and greatly prefer the K-3. I have had no issues with it.
01-20-2015, 05:30 PM   #4
Site Supporter

Welcome aboard.

You can join this group:

California Pentax Users - PentaxForums.com

And join us here for an outing:

https://www.pentaxforums.com/forums/43-gatherings-events-groups/286407-southe...21-2015-a.html

Even with a T2i :-) I'll be leaving my Canon gear at home, though.

01-20-2015, 06:16 PM   #5
Veteran Member