Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
01-24-2015, 08:02 AM   #1

Hello from Poland :)

Hi Girls & Guys

My name is Tom and I've been an observer of this forum for quite some time now. Although this is my first thread I have a major league question

I've been into photography for quite some time, it's one of my greatest passions in life( alongside with music ), I've had a lot of cameras over the years, and now the time has come to decide what next.

So, here's the deal:

As I mentioned, I've been shooting photos for a couple of years now started from analog cameras, then DSLRs. I've had one or two Canon's, Nikon's, experienced with Sony/Minolta and then Pentax came along. At that moment I realized, that more and more photo contracts kept coming in, so I decided to upgrade my gear. I've went for the D300s, but after a week I gave it back and bought the K-5. I was simply stunned by literally everything that camera did offer. Some time has passed and I teamed up with another photographer. He convinced me to go FF, and I sold my Pentax gear and went for the D700. Fantastic camera, built like a tank, very versatile and the images were magnificent. Last year I had to sell my gear, and went on hiatus.

The time has come to get back in business And now I have to decide which way to go. On one hand I have the Nikon D610 - FF camera, supposed to produce exceptional images, great in low light, More accessories and lenses, flash system is more advanced. But to be honest it doesn't impress me that much. I had the opportunity of testing it and it was ok but I didn't go " Oh my God this is it!" - the D700 was more of what a camera should be than this. But it's an FF. I've thought about the Canon 6D but it's too expensive.