Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
01-28-2015, 09:39 AM   #1

Hello to all from Croatia!

My name is Tomislav, 28 years young, and I currently live in the capital of Croatia, Zagreb.

I have always had interest in photography, but never had time nor money to get into it like I would have liked to.
But, the time has finally come, and I was able to purchase used K-7 with 18-55mm kit lens + 32GB card + carrying bag. Body has around 6000 shuts on it.
I should have my new love in my hands tomorrow. I hope everything is fine with it, as I was not able to try it out before purchase.

Till now, I've only had one, very cheap, Kodak point-and-shoot digital camera. So, I'm complete beginner in the world of photography.
Few weeks ago, I've started my search for a DSLR camera. I've started reading a lot about DSLR cameras and photography. Gone through numerous reviews and compares...
And, I don't know why, but in the sea of Canon, Nikon, Sony, Olympus cameras, I fell in love with Pentax.
First, I was searching for K-10, but then, this K-7 showed up. It was a bit out of my budget, but considering it is 2 generations more advanced camera, I decided to go for it and I hope I was not wrong.

Now I'm roaming through ebay, and local adds, searching for low budget, manual focus lenses of different types and focal lengths to get me started.
I want to play and learn as much as I can about photography and what it takes to get good results.

While searching for lenses, I've read a lot of good user reviews on this forum, so I decided to join in.

Hope to have a good time and learn a lot.

Cheers!

01-28-2015, 09:48 AM   #2
Veteran Member

Photos: Gallery
Pozz
Welcome to the firum!
01-28-2015, 11:09 AM   #3

Original Poster
QuoteOriginally posted by Giklab Quote
Pozz
Welcome to the firum!
Pozdrav sosed!
01-28-2015, 01:30 PM   #4
PEG Moderator
Loyal Site Supporter