Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
02-07-2015, 07:30 PM   #1

Pentax 67II BB-61 Focus Screen

Hello All, I am a new member of this Pentax Forum. I want to introduce myself with my username of dlr333. I have shot 35mm film since the mid-eighties with a Canon A-1 and more recently with the Canon F-1N. Over the years I have accumulated quite a variety of lenses from a 24mm f/1.4L to a 300mm f/2.8L. However, my latest interest has changed to medium format in addition to my Canon gear. I am an artist in every sense of the word. I have written poetry since I was 13 years old, drawn just as long, built custom wood working projects, worked construction from a laborer all the way up to Assistant Superintendent. So after work photography has been my true passion, even winning First Place for a Black & White Portrait I took, as well as Best in the Show while I was in the Photography Club at Texas A&M University, College Station, Texas in the mid-eighties. The best Photographer in town even offered to let me work with him to further my art. I regret it now, but at the time I was working and having to travel too much to take him up on his offer.

Anyway, enough of that! Since my fall at work in late 2008 I have been involuntarily retired and working on editing my poetry and photography in preparation of publishing as much as possible. I also will hopefully be producing more under the name of Insight & Images. So now the medium format comes in. I will probably experiment with it some outdoors shooting nature shots, but will be using it mostly for portraits. I have made some changes to the camera since I bought it, but would still like to locate a Pentax 67II BB-61 Focus Screen. I like the split screen better for some shots than the factory BA-61 Screen. With some help I am sure I will be able to locate one of these elusive screens.

02-08-2015, 12:01 AM   #2
Site Supporter
Site Supporter

QuoteOriginally posted by dlr333 Quote