Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
02-08-2015, 01:02 PM   #1

Photos: Gallery | Albums
Finally...!

After writing my self introduction, I lost everything after clicking upon "submit post" button click, maybe do to long time of inactivity, the forum script logged me off. Grrr!!!!

I am an Italian production manager in multimedia productions. I started learning photography when I was 14 sing my dad's Pentax ME and MX (my favorite). I own all my career to photography, later I will tell you why.

My past 10 years have been quite tough, after losing my kids, cameras, etc., and I have also been away from professional photography since 2007. My last photography work was for an advertisement campaign for Armani Get Together.
I few years ago I lost my portfolio and so I have to restart from scratch, amost, since I decided to spend the rest of my life working as a photographer.

After 2-3 months evaluating digital cameras, I decided to stick to Pentax, for reasons I will later explain. I decided to build my new equipment on Pentax with 2 between K30 OR 50 and K5 OR 3. I will share my thoughts later in the forum and I'd like to discuss it with you before I buy.

This is the link to my website, where you can see some of my recent work: About - Gabriele Cripezzi
Some pics were shot with Canon 7D, some others with compact point and shoot cameras. I am sure you will be able to figure out which ones. My website is not shoing the title and description of the images in the gallery, dunno why.

I am very excited of restarting my photography career. It's never too late and it's always super exciting!

I have a lot to bring to the table, a lot to share with you and I also have some ideas I'd like to share with you about educational projects, contests, marketing, pro/business.

Ciao for now.

Gabriele

02-08-2015, 01:20 PM   #2
PEG Moderator
Loyal Site Supporter