Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
02-11-2015, 04:38 PM   #1

Hello from California

Hello Folks,....I'm a lifetime photographer but new to Pentax. I've used Canon DSLRs, Sony a77, and several bridge cameras. I got completely out of the lens changing thing, temporarily, when I bought my Panasonic FZ1000. I think it's one of the best cameras ever built, and really fun to use.

I discovered Pentax accidentally and thought I'd try one, primarily for my twice annual trips to Teton National Park and Yellowstone. My thinking is that a DSLR would be a little better for me in early morning low light. Somewhere, I stumbled onto a description of the Pentax K50 and bought one. I must say, of all the ILCs I've used, this one is the most fun! The "Hyper P Mode" is great and the front and back wheels are an excellent feature. I even use the AA battery attachment, though the camera has never left the house. Great little camera that got me hooked. I suspect I'll be with Pentax a long time and try some of the other models.

I'm a very senior citizen, retired airline pilot and ex fighter pilot. Cameras seem to satisfy my equipment needs that I used to get from jets.

If there's a discussion somewhere about the new KS2, could someone direct me to it? I will probably add either it or the K3 in the next few months. I'm curious about the non AA filter feature.

Nice to meet all of you!

Jack

02-11-2015, 05:07 PM   #2
Administrator
Site Webmaster

Photos: Gallery | Albums
QuoteOriginally posted by Setter Dog Quote
I'm curious about the non AA filter feature.
That feature should work the way same in both the K-S2 and the K-3. Here are some tests that illustrate its capabilities:
Pentax K-3 Review - Moire | PentaxForums.com Reviews

If you're enjoying the K-50, you'll love the K-3 even more. The K-S2 would feel very similar, just a bit more modern here and there.

Adam