Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
02-21-2015, 06:07 PM   #1

Greetings and Salutations From Washington State

Hello All. I am a lifelong amateur photographer, interested mostly in landscapes, nature, portraits, and various other still life shots. I do very little sports or other action photography. I'm happy to have found this forum, and am looking forward to sharing information with the many Pentax users obviously still out there. I am a soon-to-be "born again" Pentax enthusiast. My first SLR was a Pentax ME, followed shortly by an MX, and further still by a number of other models. By the early 1990s, however, I concluded Pentax at the time was in decline and likely a dead end, so I sold all of my pristine original equipment, and moved on. However, my old equipment created a lot of images and fond memories that live on, and right or wrong, I still have fondness for the brand. Therefore, I was delighted when Ricoh acquired Pentax, and the promise of a turn around was too great to ignore.

My current mainstay is a full-frame Canon EOS 5D Mark II DSLR, with a number of high-end L-Series lenses. This system is supplemented on occasion by a pro-level EOS 1V and an Elan 7e, both of which are film SLRs. I also have a Mamiya 7 II (6x7 format), which I like to experiment with from time to time.