Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
06-09-2008, 08:47 AM   #1

Photos: Gallery
Hi

I am new to photography in a way as I have only just purchased a new DSRL camera (PENTAX K200D).I have some equipment ,but am looking to make the most out of my upcoming holiday to Las Vages and Canada B.C. Can I get some ideas as to what I should get in the way of lens filters and cleaning equipment.

Body : Pentax K200D
1st lens : Sigma 17-70mm F2.8-4.5 DC Macro
2nd lens : Sigma 70-300mm F4-5.6 APO DG Macro
2 x 4GB SD cards
Tamrac 3340 carry bag

If I could get some help please.

06-09-2008, 01:07 PM   #2
Loyal Site Supporter

Photos: Gallery | Albums
QuoteOriginally posted by Evil_Robot_santa Quote
I am new to photography in a way as I have only just purchased a new DSRL camera (PENTAX K200D).I have some equipment ,but am looking to make the most out of my upcoming holiday to Las Vages and Canada B.C. Can I get some ideas as to what I should get in the way of lens filters and cleaning equipment.

Body : Pentax K200D
1st lens : Sigma 17-70mm F2.8-4.5 DC Macro
2nd lens : Sigma 70-300mm F4-5.6 APO DG Macro
2 x 4GB SD cards
Tamrac 3340 carry bag

If I could get some help please.
Welcome to the forum. To really let you know what you should purchase, we need to know what you plan on taking pictures of. As you can see in my signature, over the last 47 years I have collected quite a bit of gear. The items I own are used by me and/or my wife frequently.

I think your kit is quite good for the proposed trip here. It is a good start. You might want to get a circular polarizing filter to fit the 17-70. It is a very handy thing when you want to control reflections on lakes and/or enhance the blues in the sky.

Enjoy your trip to BC
06-09-2008, 03:54 PM   #3
Site Supporter