Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
05-17-2015, 11:41 AM   #1

Auto 110

Greetings to this forum,
Received my Auto 110 purchased from Ebay a few days ago. When this camera was released in the 70s I was a high school student and considered myself a serious photographer with my Nikon F and handheld light meter, of course I scoffed at anything 110. Although I'd have never admitted it at the time, When I first saw this little Pentax in "Modern Photography" was instantly smitten, had I been able to afford it I'd have most likely purchased one (it's small size would have made it easy to hide from equally pretentious contemporaries). Stumbling on a picture of one of these after all these years reminded me how much it had actually fascinated me, and decided I'd really like to have one. Compared to the original asking price, they are nearly giving them away, so with a blast from the past hit of nostalgia clicked a Ebay buy it now button. I think this little guy is going to be a lot of fun.

05-17-2015, 01:15 PM   #2
Moderator PEG Judges

Photos: Gallery
Welcome, it will be interesting to see what the little fella can do.
05-17-2015, 01:51 PM   #3
Site Supporter

Have you solved the film availability problem?

Film in all sizes is becoming rare.
05-17-2015, 06:07 PM   #4

Original Poster
QuoteOriginally posted by aoeu Quote
Film in all sizes is becoming rare.
I just ordered two 3-packs of Lomography Color Tiger 200 ISO 110, I had never heard of Lomography before, but if they have brand new film I'll certainly give it a try, I saw someone else's result and was very respectable, a little heavy on the saturation and contrast and I'm fine with that for what I have in mind.
Btw, I saw in another thread someone had gotten a chuckle that there was a ebay auction for a auto 110 and had listed it as medium format, of course while that isn't technically correct, it's not entirely wrong either.