Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
06-14-2015, 11:46 AM   #1

Hello ! - from a Beginner with a Pentax K-50

I am planning my trip to west coast and later to Alaska this year and was looking over good DSLR for some time.
I have been using point and shoot cameras for many years and i decided to switch now. Not sure how much got i am on photography but the idea was to have few shots which could be later termed or framed in memories. I read a lot over beginner ones and it looked Nikon has best support on that point.
but the moment i saw Pentax K-50's comparison over few other beginners like Nikon 3300, Nikon 5300 and Canon T5i's , I was taken over by its capability. Though unsure of my capabilities of handling ISO's and frame rates, I went with K-50 with 18-135mm WR bundle at Adorama recently.
I am hoping Pentax is gonna be my long term partner. I have used Nikon's before and most of my friends are on Canon's high end series. so this is going to be first Pentax in our group. Lets see how it goes over time
any beginner tips will be appreciated. Thank you all !

06-14-2015, 11:50 AM   #2
Moderator PEG Judges
Loyal Site Supporter

Photos: Gallery
Welcome to the forum, enjoy that Alaska vacation and remember to post some of the results here when you get back.
06-14-2015, 12:36 PM   #3
Site Supporter
Site Supporter

Photos: Gallery | Albums
QuoteOriginally posted by anujmishra Quote
I am planning my trip to west coast and later to Alaska this year and was looking over good DSLR for some time.
I have been using point and shoot cameras for many years and i decided to switch now. Not sure how much got i am on photography but the idea was to have few shots which could be later termed or framed in memories. I read a lot over beginner ones and it looked Nikon has best support on that point.