Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
06-15-2015, 11:22 AM   #1

Bought a k50 last week

Hello all,

I just bought a k50 from Amazon with the 2 lens kit. I'm a college student and I love the outdoors, especially while off-roading in my jeep. This is my first big step up from my iPhone camera so I'm excited to learn a lot haha. I'm pretty active on jeep forum so I knew I needed some forum help for my new hobby.

Thanks in advance for the answers to my noob questions.

06-15-2015, 01:31 PM   #2
amateur dirt farmer
Loyal Site Supporter

Photos: Gallery | Albums
congrats and welcome

I've had my K-50 for about six months and noticed yesterday over 6100 shots with it.....
06-15-2015, 01:58 PM   #3
Site Supporter
Site Supporter

Welcome aboard! This is a very useful forum.
Remember the search function in a forum is a very powerful tool.

And the Marketplace is where you go to break your budget when you have leftover money from your Jeep Addiction.
06-15-2015, 02:49 PM   #4

Original Poster
QuoteOriginally posted by TER-OR Quote
Welcome aboard! This is a very useful forum.
Remember the search function in a forum is a very powerful tool.

And the Marketplace is where you go to break your budget when you have leftover money from your Jeep Addiction.
I have learned how to use the search tool quite well in my other forum adventures. Already looking through some landscape lens threads. I expect my interaction with the forum will be more comments/improvements on my pictures.

Oh and there usually isn't much money left over after the jeep, the mountain bike, now a camera.... I'm in trouble.

---------- Post added 06-15-15 at 02:53 PM ----------

QuoteOriginally posted by pepperberry farm Quote
congrats and welcome

I've had my K-50 for about six months and noticed yesterday over 6100 shots with it.....