Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
08-29-2015, 04:52 PM   #1

Hello from Florida

I've been browsing this forum for a few months & it's been the ultimate resource for a nasty vintage lens collecting habit I've recently developed.

I'll be reviewing a few lenses soon to give back to the community.

Here are some shots from various M42 & K-mount lenses:

Attached Images

08-29-2015, 05:24 PM   #2
Forum Member

Photos: Albums
Nifty. I'm in Ft Myers, myself. You shooting film or digital?
08-29-2015, 05:54 PM   #3

Original Poster
QuoteOriginally posted by Exroadie Quote
Nifty. I'm in Ft Myers, myself. You shooting film or digital?
Nice, I've shot a few music videos out there. I'm all digital; DP turned photographer, but I'm all about emulating the look and feel of film. Right now I'm shooting on Sony A7S & Red Scarlet (using the 5K stills mode).

You shoot film? I'll probably jump on that bandwagon in the not too distant future.
08-29-2015, 06:21 PM   #4
Forum Member

I've got a point and shoot for snaps, but other than that I shoot on film. My setup is K1000 and a whole bunch of M series primes. I did pick up an ME Super in a deal this summer where I bought a whole kit because I wanted one of the lenses and I decided I like it. That's about as advanced as I get.
That barn pic looked like something I might have seen around Myaka or in the Alafiya area? Not as many of those around as there used to be.

08-30-2015, 04:17 AM   #5
PEG Moderator
Loyal Site Supporter

Location: Highlands of Scotland... "Hold Infinity in the palm of your hand" - William Blake
Photos: Gallery
QuoteOriginally posted by Ryan Lightbourn Quote
ultimate resource for a nasty vintage lens collecting habit I've recently developed
Welcome aboard, the good news is that 1) It's not terminal, and 2) Your not alone...
08-30-2015, 07:16 AM   #6

Original Poster
QuoteOriginally posted by Exroadie Quote