Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
10-15-2015, 12:20 PM   #1

Hi from Indiana!

Hi guys,

I just got on the Pentax wagon when I saw the K3 + 50 mm prime deal on Adorama, couldn't pass it up! I'm new to photography, but this site has been very helpful for learning what I have so far. The camera arrived just last week and I've already snapped off a few hundred pics (was in DC over the weekend, and saw the National Air and Space annex out near Dulles, very cool).

While I'm making this post I may as well ask a question. I'll be going on another trip to AZ later this year, and am interested in picking up a solid wide angle lens for the trip (I'm thinking Sigma 10-20 mm or similar rectilinear.) Are there any particularly good times of the year when you can find lenses for extra good prices on B&H or Adorama? I'm thinking of Black Friday/Cyber Monday specifically, but any others?

Thanks, and I'm excited to be here!

10-15-2015, 12:26 PM   #2
Pentaxian

Photos: Albums
It's a great deal the K-3 right now.
Enjoy your camera and welcome to the forum!
10-15-2015, 12:27 PM   #3
Administrator
Site Webmaster

Photos: Gallery | Albums
QuoteOriginally posted by Auralgeek Quote
I'm thinking of Black Friday/Cyber Monday specifically, but any others?
Many of the current prices are actually lower than last year's black friday prices (you can check last year's prices on our homepage if you'd like). There will probably be some great deals during the year's big sale, but everyday prices this year have been setting record lows. Also, remember that both store have a 30-day price guarantee

Edit: and yup, this: Pentax K-3 + Lens for $649 - Deals and Savings | PentaxForums.com

Adam
PentaxForums.com Webmaster (Site Usage Guide | Site Help | My Photography)