Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
12-18-2015, 03:09 PM   #1

Hello from Mickey's House

Hello PF!

First need to say a big Thank You to the community here! I've been perusing this site for a few years and it has provided a complete newbie more than enough information to move far away from the 'Green' mode on my K-5. This site is also why I bought into Pentax. There are no stores in the greater Orlando area that carry the brand so I went off many reviews and research online, (PF was key in this endeavor), and am very happy to be in the Pentax system. I bought the K-5 camera when they first came out and coupled it with the 18-135 that was new at the time as well. Needless to say, I have been on a steep learning curve but this site has been the sole source for information for me besides the obvious trial and error while out using the camera. So again, Thank You for all who contribute to this site and my apologies for being a bit of a stalker in my time here. I can't say how active I'll be, but, at least you know a bit more about this stalker, ha ha.

I have a wife and 3 young daughters which is completely why I wanted to get into photography and why I also have no time for posting on PF, or FB or Linkedin, etc. Heck, I hardly have time to share the dang jpeg photos i take with the family but that time will come. Raw shooting and post processing will have to wait a bit too but I will venture there down the road. We frequent the mouse's house and beach often in our spare time and that was the other advantage I saw in Pentax. I don't want to be worried about afternoon showers or taking the camera out on the beach. I haven't had to and this is much appreciated.