Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
01-29-2016, 08:12 AM - 1 Like   #1

Hello fellow Pentaxers

I will introduce myself as Kevin Burns long time Pentax user. I am new to the higher megapixels of todays cameras. Starting out with film and moved into digital very early in the advent of digital cameras. owning many brand names and loosing exif data over time. having a Pentax ist D at 6mp was awesome, moving to 10mp with the "forgive me" Nikon D200, and many other 10-12mp cameras in-between.
I am old school in that I simply love the smaller mp cameras. But do to the digital mp wars I was forced to upgrade. So I am plagued with either over exposed or under exposed images, I simply cant nail down a perfect exp "if that really exists. LOL I love Pentax legacy lenses mostly because it is all I can afford, but a real photographer don't need high dollar equipment.
I simply enjoy photographing anything and seeing beauty in otherwise ugly things.
I am glad to meet you all.

01-29-2016, 08:49 AM - 1 Like   #2
Veteran Member

Photos: Gallery
Hi Kevin

Welcome to the forum. It is a great friendly knowledgeable group. I also cut my teeth on film, but my first SLR was a Ricoh KR 5 with Pentax K mount and although I really enjoy the ease of digital, there is a part of film that I do miss
01-29-2016, 10:46 AM - 1 Like   #3
Site Supporter

Photos: Gallery | Albums
Welcome to the forum! Looking forward to seeing some of your images.
01-29-2016, 11:04 AM   #4

Original Poster
Thank you for the welcome. LOL Once I went digital I never looked back!!

01-29-2016, 12:09 PM - 1 Like   #5
Loyal Site Supporter

Welcome aboard!

Pentax makes it easier to use the old manual lenses - and operating the camera manually makes you get the exposure right. I think that leads to better pictures, the paying attention part.
01-29-2016, 02:12 PM - 1 Like   #6
Loyal Site Supporter