Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
02-14-2016, 11:15 PM   #1

College Student from India

Hello everyone.

I'm a college student from India who show interests in photography, and I've been eyeing Pentax cameras for more than a year, but the custom charges and extra tax makes it beyond affordable. I hope I'd be able to buy it one day, and I hope you don't mind me staying a pentaxian family without having one (yet).

Thank you.

02-14-2016, 11:56 PM   #2
Closed Account

Photos: Gallery
Hi TimidTim. Welcome to the forum. We don't mind at all that you are just looking for the moment. Good luck with your studies.
02-15-2016, 12:10 AM   #3

Original Poster
QuoteOriginally posted by pjv Quote
Good luck with your studies.
Thank you.
02-15-2016, 12:18 AM   #4
PEG Moderator
Loyal Site Supporter

Location: Highlands of Scotland... "Hold Infinity in the palm of your hand" - William Blake
Photos: Gallery
Welcome, enjoy all that you find here.

02-15-2016, 12:46 AM   #5
Veteran Member

Namaste TimidTim! You are not timid at all. Rather brave for venturing to be a pentaxian. I am yet to see any pentax camera in any part of India for sale. Some in the Fort/Lamington area in Mumbai, some in Bangalore but again nothing compared to Nikon in INdia. You could also purchase a second hand camera from the ones in the For Sale section. Good luck!
02-15-2016, 04:22 AM   #6
Veteran Member

Photos: Gallery | Albums
Welcome from Alabama
02-15-2016, 10:28 AM   #7
Veteran Member

QuoteOriginally posted by TimidTim Quote
Hello everyone.
I'm a college student from India who show interests in photography, and I've been eyeing Pentax cameras for more than a year, but the custom charges and extra tax makes it beyond affordable. I hope I'd be able to buy it one day, and I hope you don't mind me staying a pentaxian family without having one (yet).
Thank you.