Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
04-23-2016, 06:20 PM   #1

Hi Everyone

Hi everyone ! - I am a budding photographer reviving my love of photography after a long break. I'm particularly interested in macro photography and landscape photography but enjoy all types of photography. I particularly like doing under exposed shots which give a dark and mysterious feel, but also, allow for a more artful approach as there are large regions of my work which are completely dark - giving extra shape to the image and focus on subjects/objects.

I am a Pentax user from 20 years or more, but also have a Canon G15 compact camera which I utilise regularly due to its easy transportation and great results quickly and simply.

For my SLRs, I have a K20d APS-C digital camera and an MZ-50 Analog camera - and a bunch of lenses - including

Sigma 18-35 Art Series
Tamron 18-200mm F3.5 - 6.3 Autofocus
Samyang 14mm F 2.8 Wide angle with the 160mm Filter mount
Tamron 80-210mm F4.5 - 5.6
Pentax 18-55 F3.5 - 5.6 DA lens (by memory I think the body came with this lens)
Takumar SMC 50mm macro F4
SMC Pentax-A 50mm F1.7 - 6 blade
Tokina 100-300 F5.6-6.7

M42 mounts:
Takumar - 135mm F2.5,
Takumar - 200mm F4
Takumar zoom 85-210mm F 4.5 with the extra Macro lens
Russian Helios 58mm F2

I just bought a MeFoto RoadTrip A1350Q1 Travel Tripod Kit which is an amazing tripod - I don't have much knowledge of other tripods, but this one is so beautifully machined, and with a ball mount its fantastic for quick setup.

I've just read a book by Tom Ang called 'Digital Photography - Step by Step' which I can thoroughly recommend, and I probably need to re-read it several times to solidify my knowledge.