Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
06-16-2016, 02:06 PM   #1

cannot downlod pics to pc

Hello all
I am extremely new to Pentax cameras and this forum. I have had my camera operational for about 2 days now and want to download to my pc. I have several pcs and the two I am using now are both running windows Vista one 32 bit one 64 bit with AMD 64 althalon x 2 processors. ( I know "Vista" groan.) Regardless I believe I should be able to download to one of these boxes. I have tried both direct camera to pc via usb cables and card readers. I did not shoot in RAW, only jpegs. I made the settings on the camera for the usb connections, I have installed Silkypix,the Process Jpeg box is checked.The sd card is a sandisk ultra plus xc1 80 mb/s with 64gb storage, I formatted the card when I inserted it into the camera, the write protect tab is open. I have swapped usb cables. Neither pc sees either the camera or the sd card. I have beautiful pictures on the camera lcd screen . What am I doing wrong? I can go to a Intel Win XP machine but in my experience XP won't see a 16 megapixl image(too big). Is it possible that the Pentax, Windows, Silkypix etc combination is not compatible with AMD processors? Maybe you want to stand outside my front door from which I am about to hurl this camera? Any suggestions are appreciated. Address available for a nominal fee.

06-16-2016, 02:12 PM   #2
Administrator
Site Webmaster

Photos: Gallery | Albums
QuoteOriginally posted by shart4legged Quote
Hello all