Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version 1 Like Search this Thread
07-04-2016, 03:29 AM   #1
Forum Member

Hello from Sasha

Hi guys!

I'm fairly young italian guy trying to figure out which system to buy to start shooting with reflex and since the presentation of this K-70 I'm now considering also Pentax versus that Canon 760D. I'm used to shoot video with my Panasonic HC-x900, but this would be my first reflex... The "last one" I have in house is an old Minolta Dynax 8000i

I'm also finishing the development (I'm a student of electronic engineering) of an Arduino based controller for a 3-axis DIY slider and head motorized with stepper motors

See you around!

Last edited by photolady95; 07-05-2016 at 05:58 AM. Reason: removed ad
07-04-2016, 03:41 AM   #2
Closed Account

Photos: Gallery
QuoteOriginally posted by Sasha Quote
Hello from Sasha

Hello to you Sasha. Welcome to the Pentax forums. It looks like you have a few decisions to make with your future camera gear. Any help you may need is only a question away. Good luck.
07-04-2016, 06:00 AM   #3
Forum Member

Original Poster
Thank you ^_^
I'll be waiting Photokina at this point but it's probably I'll take soon your hint
07-04-2016, 12:06 PM   #4
PEG Moderator
Loyal Site Supporter

Location: Highlands of Scotland... "Hold Infinity in the palm of your hand" - William Blake
Welcome to the forum, enjoy all that you find here and rest assured we can certainly help you to spend your money on fine Pentax equipment.

07-04-2016, 12:11 PM   #5
Veteran Member

Photos: Albums
welcome to the family There seems to be a lot of interest in the K70 right now but at this point I think it's still a bit of an unknown, have you also considered the K-S2 ? seems to be quite nice and ppl seem to be happy with it..
07-05-2016, 04:56 AM   #6
Forum Member

Original Poster
QuoteOriginally posted by Kerrowdown Quote