Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
07-25-2016, 03:38 AM   #1

Introduction Alfred Daniels

Hi guys,
I am Alfred Daniels from The Netherlands. I am a Pentax enthousiastic amateur photographer.
I started 6 years ago with a Pentax K5 when I started to travel regularly in Africa.
I needed a -not to expensive- camera with good weathersealing that was able to focus easily with older big glass as I could not afford the modern big teles at the time.
So I bought a Noflexar T 400 instead. Then a 50-135 and a 12-24 both secondhand.
The next years I bought a K5 11s for its lack of alliasing filter and I bought a Samyang 35mm and a Samyang 85mm for better night-vision.
I also bought a 60-250 lens. That lens broke down after two years: its zoommechanism sagged and could only be repaired for 750 Euro !!!
Instead I bought a FA*300mm 4.5.
I passed on the introduction of the K-3 and also on the K-1 that was introduced this year.
Instead, I started to look a few month ago for a used 645D until I found one with a small set of good quality but not too expensive lenses: A*35, DFA55, FA 75, FA 150 and A*300 f/4
Again it is the wonderfull focusconfirmation of the Penaxes that made the deal for me.
I have not travelled with the 645D yet. just tested out around my house.
Some earlier pictures can be found on Flickr.com/AlfredDaniels.
I hope to learn a lot more from you,
Alfred

07-25-2016, 04:08 AM   #2
Digitiser of Film
Loyal Site Supporter

Hello Alfred - welcome to the forums, great to have you with us and to learn a bit about your Pentax background

Congratulations on the 645D - an awesome camera. I've only used one once, at a shop where I buy quite a bit of equipment, but I was knocked out by the detailed images it produced.

Re the 60-250, I bought one recently to use with my K-3 and K-3II... I absolutely love the lens, but I do hope I don't have the same trouble you did with the zoom mechanism!!
07-25-2016, 04:17 AM   #3
Closed Account