Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
08-07-2016, 06:26 PM   #1
Veteran Member

Photos: Gallery
new old Pentax owner

Hello all. I have been debating for about 2 years getting back into film. Well, the other night I finally stopped thinking about and analyzing it and just went with my heart and bough a Pentax MX. I started back in the early 80s when I was about 12 years old with a Pentax MEsuper and eventually ended up with 2 MEsupers, an LX, and a K1000. I switched to Canon when I went digital in 2002. I had been thinking about getting an Eos3 and nearly pulled the trigger on one but decided that if I was going to shoot film, I might as well get back to basics so I decided instead to get a camera that I had always wanted but never got, the Pentax MX. It's coming from Japan so should arrive in a little over a week. I have already contacted Eric about a CLA so I will be shipping it off to him for about 3 weeks as soon as it arrives.

My primary interest in film is black and white so I can easily do my own developing. I have no reasonable space for a complete darkroom and no real interest in the science and art of printing so I will be scanning any negatives into the computer for processing. I can see the use and collection of classic equipment becoming an addiction so I will probably end up with a full complement of Pentax K mount gear. I'm already lusting after another LX. I loved my old one. I might end up with a 645 too because my wife and I always wanted to get into MF decades ago when they cost $1000s but couldn't afford or justify it. Anyway, here's the new old gear.

Attached Images

08-07-2016, 07:07 PM   #2
Site Supporter
Loyal Site Supporter

Photos: Gallery | Albums
Welcome to the forum!
08-07-2016, 10:01 PM   #3
Closed Account

QuoteOriginally posted by ctrout Quote
new old Pentax owner