Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
09-19-2016, 07:20 AM   #1

Hello fellow photographers!

My name's Bubzie, Bubz for short, and I am a semi-newbie photographer!

I own a Pentax K-50, my first personally purchased and used DSLR, and I love it. It's so easy to use and has just the right amount of customization for me.

A little bit of background on me, I took photography classes all through high-school and my grandfather was a high-school photography teacher for I can't remember how many years. He lent me his older film Minolta camera for my classes and I fell in love.

The pride of taking pictures, working in the dark room and processing my very own photos really stuck with me. I was very lucky to have been able to experience a dark room because I doubt I will again without building my very own, and I don't see that many dollar signs in my future!

I mostly enjoy outdoor photography, nature and landscapes, and wildlife/animal subjects. I love the different textures of trees and plants, mushrooms, rivers and waterfalls. I like to mess with composition, which is why it's much easier and more enjoyable for me (at the moment!) to photograph inanimate objects.

I look forward to learning more and seeing everyone's skills while a part of these forums!

- Bubzie

09-19-2016, 07:58 AM   #2
csa
Loyal Site Supporter

Welcome to the Forum! Glad you joined us. Yes, having the experience in a darkroom is something to be cherished. I had my own color darkroom for years, and really enjoyed the magic produced in it!

Hope you'll share some of your photos with us, here on the threads, as we'd love to see them!

Thanks for joining us here!
09-19-2016, 08:02 AM   #3
Site Supporter

Photos: Gallery | Albums
Welcome to the forum Bubz! Looking forward to seeing some of your images posted here.
09-19-2016, 08:20 AM   #4
Site Supporter