Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
09-22-2016, 05:34 PM   #1

Crazy World

Hello from Northern Michigan. Placed an order, which included free shipping, from the webstore called Adorama at 5:15PM yesterday. The package arrived this morning at 11:15AM. Crazy, eight hundred and fifty driving miles.

Feeling a bit of remorse over this purchase. Is getting a K-1 computer camera a good move? I get the new style shutter button but the film doesn't fit in the film compartment. Round roll in rectangular hole and the manual has no reference to film. And, I've been saving these magic cubes for like 45 years, got a really good deal on 3 cases of them. Not a reference to that either. Oh well.

Attached Images

09-22-2016, 05:44 PM   #2
Site Supporter

Photos: Gallery | Albums
Welcome to the forum! Nice purchase! I've bought from Adorama and they've managed to get my stuff to me quickly and no problem! Enjoy your transition to digital. And a bit further than 850 miles!
Attached Images

09-22-2016, 05:52 PM   #3

Original Poster
Hi Mark, Thank you for the welcoming words. Wow, all the way around to the other side of the planet.
09-22-2016, 05:55 PM   #4
mee
Site Supporter

QuoteOriginally posted by Arthuritis Quote
Hello from Northern Michigan. Placed an order, which included free shipping, from the webstore called Adorama at 5:15PM yesterday. The package arrived this morning at 11:15AM. Crazy, eight hundred and fifty driving miles.

Feeling a bit of remorse over this purchase. Is getting a K-1 computer camera a good move? I get the new style shutter button but the film doesn't fit in the film compartment. Round roll in rectangular hole and the manual has no reference to film. And, I've been saving these magic cubes for like 45 years, got a really good deal on 3 cases of them. Not a reference to that either. Oh well.

Welcome. I'm afraid the magic cubes are only useful for selling on ebay as retro cool items..