Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version 4 Likes Search this Thread
09-25-2016, 08:17 PM   #1

New to Pentax

Hello from North Carolina USA. I'm an amateur photographer who started with an Olympus OM10 and took up digital photography with a used Panasonic bridge camera about ten years ago. Got a G1 and a pair of zooms in 2010, a GH1 the following year, and upgraded to the GH3 two years ago. I've been invited to have a gallery show at our local art guild and decided it's time to get some extra resolution. The Pentax K3 II caught my eye, and now there's one in my house! (I tried a used Canon 50D prior to getting my GH3, but didn't like going into the menu for so many things.) Now I'm waiting for a lens to arrive this week; meanwhile I've tested the camera with my Mamiya manual 55 mm lens. I think it's a keeper.

09-25-2016, 08:27 PM - 1 Like   #2
Closed Account

Photos: Gallery
QuoteOriginally posted by dcsorrell Quote
New to Pentax
Hi Dianne. Welcome to the Pentax forums and Pentax equipment. The K-3II is a great camera to be starting with. Congratulations. Looking forward to seeing some of your photographs after you have settled in. Good to have you aboard.
09-25-2016, 11:58 PM - 1 Like   #3
Site Supporter
Site Supporter

Greetings from across the Pond! You'll certainly get resolution with the K-3II, and even more so with pixel shift. Which lens will you be putting on it?
09-26-2016, 03:01 AM - 1 Like   #4
Digitiser of Film
Loyal Site Supporter

Hello Diane, and welcome - great to have you with us

The K-3II is an outstanding camera - I'm probably a little biased, but I don't think you could have picked a better APS-C DSLR.

Hopefully you'll share some of your images with us. Looking forward to seeing what you produce

09-27-2016, 11:21 AM - 1 Like   #5

Original Poster
Thanks for the welcome ☺