Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
11-23-2016, 04:46 PM   #1

Complete Novice on all things Pentax

Hello everyone,I'm a complete novice to photography and I got my first Pentax SFX camera tonight,When I downloaded the manual for this camera,it seemed very complex,(as yet I'm waiting on a battery,to operate the camera).Im 61 years old,and,I really love B/W photos,As I said,I bought second-hand,SFX camera,with a Pentax 35-70 Macro Lens,a dedicated FG30D Flashgun,and,a M42 Pentacon4/200 lens(what adapter would I need ,to attach this to my Pentax Camera?) I paid 20£ for the lot,I'll not know till I get a battery,if camera works ok.Is there any good links ,that,will show you how to work this camera,there is not much on YouTube,all help would be appreciated,What film would you recommend I should buy,color and B/W?I would like to photograph my grandkids,some Macro etc,

Yours Kindly Paul

11-23-2016, 05:34 PM   #2
Veteran Member

You can find the manual for the SFX here: Pentax Manuals

The password to open the file is 'Pentax' (without the quotes), once it is open you should be able to save it to your hard drive for future reference.

EDIT: OOOPS! I just saw that you already had the manual, I initially read it as you needed a manual! DOH!

Hopefully someone familiar with the camera will be along soon to help.

Last edited by Tako Kichi; 11-23-2016 at 06:23 PM.
11-23-2016, 06:05 PM   #3
Closed Account

Photos: Gallery
Hi Paul from Australia. Welcome to the Pentax forums. Many members here still " film " it, so hopefully the answers you seek will not be far away. There is a forum dedicated to film issues. Good luck, and good to have you aboard.
11-23-2016, 06:51 PM   #4
Closed Account

Photos: Gallery | Albums