Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
01-14-2017, 06:13 AM   #1
Site Supporter

Hi from Adelaide, South Australia, Australia.

My name is Alan, I'm a retired bus driver, living in Elizabeth South Australia, I have been interested in photography most of my life, however I have not done a lot of it. My first SLR camera was a MZ50 35mm film camera, that is why I have stayed with Pentax, saves buying different lenses for different brand camera's. My first DSLR was the Pentax *ist D. I have had a number of Pentax DSLR camera's since. I currently have a K-7 and a K-S2. I prefer landscape photography manly because I don't think I'm very good at most other types of photography.

01-14-2017, 06:19 AM   #2
Digitiser of Film
Loyal Site Supporter

Hi, Alan, and welcome aboard - glad you could join us!

We're certainly fortunate that our newer Pentax bodies can use all of the older glass, and it gives us a lot of choice for relatively inexpensive legacy lenses

I do a little bit of everything with my photography - mainly because I'm equally bad at all of it!

Looking forward to your involvement here!
01-14-2017, 06:19 AM   #3
Site Supporter
Site Supporter

Photos: Gallery | Albums
G'day Alan. Also from Adelaide (inner south).

I started with a Ricoh slr circa 1976 then upgraded to a Pentax ME Super when that was released. Now using a K-3 although I may go out and buy a K-1 as soon as tomorrow.

I had a M 50 F1.7 from the ME Super and since slowly acquired a lot of the M series lenses.

I too lean towards landscape but do try to do other stuff as well.
01-14-2017, 06:27 AM   #4
Site Supporter
Loyal Site Supporter

Welcome from an Adelaide Hillbilly.

You'll only get get better at other types of photography by *practicing*. And with digital, practice costs almost nothing, so there's no excuse

01-14-2017, 07:26 AM   #5
smf
Pentaxian

Welcome and best wishes from a K-S2 user whose first Pentax — decades ago — was an H1a.