Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version 5 Likes Search this Thread
03-20-2017, 08:55 AM - 1 Like   #1

New to cameras

Hi all,

I'm new to anything that isn't a cell phone or point and shoot. I'm excited to learn more and have some fun. I'm looking at a K-S2 and also any good quality used items similar so I'll get there eventually!

03-20-2017, 09:03 AM - 1 Like   #2
smf
Pentaxian

Photos: Gallery | Albums
Welcome and best wishes.

If you join the Pentax fold, please consider posting images in the Picture of The Week threads in the Weekly Photo Challenges area.
03-20-2017, 09:35 AM   #3

Original Poster
Thanks! I'm definitely going with a Pentax. Just need to figure out which one.
03-20-2017, 09:59 AM - 1 Like   #4
Seeker of Knowledge
Loyal Site Supporter

Welcome

Please feel free to ask questions there are many folks here willing and able to help

I have copy righted all possible stupid questions, but I give you right to use any of them you wish.

you might want to look at some of these threads if you haven''t already

Pentax Lens Reviews | Third-Party Lens Reviews | Accessory Reviews | Pentax Camera Reviews

Read more at: Pentax Digital Cameras and Film Cameras - Pentax Camera Reviews and Specifications

PentaxForums.com → Pentax Cameras → Pentax Camera Comparison

Pentax KP vs. Pentax K-70 vs. Pentax K-1 - Pentax Camera Comparison - PentaxForums.com

Pentax Cameras | PentaxForums.com Reviews

I use a K 3 and have a K 5 II as a back up

there are similar threads in the same area about different lenses as well

Last edited by aslyfox; 03-20-2017 at 10:07 AM.
03-20-2017, 01:14 PM - 1 Like   #5
PEG Moderator
Loyal Site Supporter

Location: Highlands of Scotland... "Hold Infinity in the palm of your hand" - William Blake
Photos: Gallery
Welcome to the forum, hopefully you'll enjoy your photography the Pentax way soon.
03-20-2017, 02:25 PM - 1 Like   #6
Site Supporter
Site Supporter