Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version 2 Likes Search this Thread
05-27-2017, 01:16 PM - 1 Like   #1
Site Supporter

Who am I and why am I herer?

Greetings to All;

To begin with, I am older than dirt and technology is terrifying. I have been shooting figure work for six or seven years with a standard DSLR and for the most part doing OK. I got my 645D after some years of yearning (and saving) for medium format. Although the manuals are the best, clearest and simplest I have ever encountered, I am FREQUENTLY LOST and beginning to wonder if I will ever master this amazing machine. So, I need help and that is why I am here.

My first cry for help is this: How do I get the camera to fire my flash reliably? Sometimes it do; sometimes it don't. My on-camera flash unit is a Bolt VD 410. I am using the manual setting and, yes, I have checked my batteries.

If there is a merciful 645D user here willing to assist, I pledge my eternal gratitude which, with $2.75, will get you one ride on the New York City Subway. BTW, that was 35 cents when I first rode the thing regularly (1965).

Best Wishes and Exhibit Worthy Shots To All,

90 mm Tanker

05-27-2017, 02:33 PM   #2
Veteran Member

Photos: Gallery | Albums
QuoteOriginally posted by 90 mm Tanker Quote
To begin with, I am older than dirt and technology is terrifying. I have been shooting figure work for six or seven years with a standard DSLR and for the most part doing OK. I got my 645D after some years of yearning (and saving) for medium format.
Hey, welcome! Nice that you joined! I think you'll fit right in. I think there are a quite a few users on this forum with similar background
I don't have 645 to help you with that, but I'm sure someone will answer your questions soon
you can also start a thread in the 645 subforum - 645 is a different kind of beast