Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version 3 Likes Search this Thread
07-06-2017, 01:34 PM - 1 Like   #1

Photos: Gallery | Albums
Hello from Ron in New Mexico

Hello,

Just a quick post to say hi! A short bio...I'm a retired NM state govt. photographer and former exhibit designer for 'nmspacemuseum.org'.
A quick background - US Navy Photographer 1971-75, B.A. Fine Art Photography from New Mexico State University 1981, grad school from 1990-91. Newspaper photographer/writer for 19 years then college photography teacher for a couple of years, then 23 years at the New Mexico Museum of Space History, Alamogordo, NM.. Now retired and working as a sub teacher and playing trombone and directing a jazz band at 'flickingercenter.com'. Keeping busy..

Been a Pentax fan since high school in the mid '60s. Yep! I'm old (63). Been very active in fine art photography and in the late '80s I worked as a custom black and white edition printer in a lab in Santa Fe, NM, where I used to print custom prints for (name dropping time), Paul Caponigro, Eliot Porter etc.. A great job. FIne Art photography is my thing and have had working in loads of shows, publications (including twice in American Photo) etc.

Glad to be here!

Last edited by MarkJerling; 07-06-2017 at 02:51 PM. Reason: Personal link removed.
07-06-2017, 02:51 PM   #2
Site Supporter
Loyal Site Supporter

Hi Ron
Welcome to the forum. Interesting bio!
I have edited your post to comply with our personal links rules - I've edited your signature and placed your link there.
Kind regards,
Mark
(New Zealand)
07-06-2017, 04:34 PM   #3
Closed Account

Photos: Gallery
Hi from Australia Ron, and welcome to the Pentax forums. Good to have you here.
07-06-2017, 04:47 PM   #4
Seeker of Knowledge
Loyal Site Supporter

always nice to say hi to a new forum member

especially one who likes jazz and plays the trombone

trombones are cool.

07-06-2017, 06:22 PM   #5
Pentaxian

Welcome to the forums.