Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
07-12-2017, 09:38 PM   #1
Site Supporter

Hi from New Zealand

Hello from Auckland, NZ.

I've been stalking this site for a while and decided I had better join. It was this site that helped me decide I needed a Pentax DSLR (I ended up with a K50 to get me started) over other brands of camera. That was easier said than done as it's not easy to find Pentax cameras here in NZ.
Although I've had point and shoot cameras (I quite literally used to just 'point and shoot'!), I am brand new to DSLR Photography, and have a lot to learn, especially with regards to composition. My interests are mainly landscapes, especially night photography. I look forward to soaking up as much knowledge from here that I can.

Thanks for listening

07-12-2017, 09:55 PM   #2
Closed Account

Photos: Gallery
Hi from Australia mate, and welcome to the Pentax forums. There is quite a strong Kiwi presence here, you can catch up with them via the link.
Good to have you aboard.

Kiwi Pentaxians - PentaxForums.com
07-12-2017, 10:21 PM - 1 Like   #3
Site Supporter

Original Poster
Thanks for the welcome, and the link to Kiwi Pentaxians. It's good to know that Pentax users in NZ are not so rare after all!
07-12-2017, 11:05 PM   #4
Kiwi Pentaxian
Loyal Site Supporter

Photos: Gallery | Albums
QuoteOriginally posted by photo_monkey Quote
Thanks for the welcome, and the link to Kiwi Pentaxians. It's good to know that Pentax users in NZ are not so rare after all!
There are quite a few of us, and you would be more than welcome to drop on over to the Kiwi Pentaxian thread and join the conversation.

Welcome to Pentax Forum, and I hope you really enjoy your time here - it is a friendly and helpful place.

Cheers

Ross

07-13-2017, 12:03 AM   #5
PEG Moderator
Loyal Site Supporter

Location: Highlands of Scotland... "Hold Infinity in the palm of your hand" - William Blake
Photos: Gallery