Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
12-06-2017, 04:42 AM   #1

New Pentax user here

helio everybody

I am new to pentax forums and to pentax brand.
I was a user a micro 4/3 for the last years and I switched to a pentax KP two months ago with the 18-135 zoom.
So far I am very impressed with the image quality I get from the camera. I can see an important difference in quality from my previous system.
I am from Argentina and I like to take pictures from everything that catches my attention. It is a hobby to me.
I also shoot film from time to time.
regards
Ine

12-06-2017, 05:35 AM   #2
Site Supporter
Site Supporter

Photos: Gallery | Albums
Welcome to the forum! You have a great camera to enjoy.
12-06-2017, 05:47 AM   #3
Loyal Site Supporter
Loyal Site Supporter

Welcome to PF! Enjoy!
12-06-2017, 06:03 AM   #4
Administrator
Site Webmaster

Welcome aboard! It's nice to see that the KP appealed to a former m4/3 user- Pentax designed that camera with exactly that in mind Happy to hear you're enjoying the image quality.

Adam
PentaxForums.com Webmaster (Site Usage Guide | Site Help | My Photography)

PentaxForums.com server and development costs are user-supported. You can help cover these costs by donating. Or, buy your photo gear from our affiliates, Adorama, B&H Photo, or Topaz Labs, and get FREE Marketplace access - click here to see how! Trusted Pentax retailers:

12-06-2017, 12:38 PM   #5
ine

Original Poster
thank you

thanks for the welcome.
I plan to add one 35mm prime to keep it compact for street photography. I have been reading about FA 35 f2 and HD 35 f2.8 but not sure yet which one, the HD looks very nice with the kp and the macro would be nice to have, but not sure yet f2 is tempting too.
Regards.
Inés
12-06-2017, 01:31 PM   #6
Moderator PEG Judges
Loyal Site Supporter

Photos: Gallery
Welcome to both the forum and to photography the Pentax way.
12-06-2017, 10:41 PM - 1 Like   #7
pjv
Loyal Site Supporter