Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
12-19-2017, 01:17 PM   #1

Pentax 67 / Takumar 90mm Lens Shutter not opening

Hello, I bought a Pentax 67 from a friend a few months ago, before using it, I had to checked out by a camera repair place and they did some work and said it was all ok. A few days ago I went out shooting with it and shot two rolls, both of which came out 100% blank. After making sure I had not made any mistake in the developing, I ran some film through the camera to see what may be going on, during inspection, I notice that when shooting the lens is closing - I'm not an expert but it looks like there are two shutters in the lens, the first, the one which lets me play around with the aperture, i.e, so I can stop down using the manual setting, and then the next is the lens shutter - It's a shutter lens (Takumar 6X7, 90mm, 2.8) - I've tried running film through it multiple times and changing settings from 'S' to 'U' on lens - Manual to Auto - all combinations - shuter speeds (1/30 - 1/500th) and nothing seems to be working. The camera shutter is fine, it shoots - it's just the lens isn't opening when the camera shutter is opening. Any suggestions?

12-19-2017, 01:48 PM   #2
Unregistered User

QuoteOriginally posted by julia1992 Quote