Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version 11 Likes Search this Thread
01-08-2018, 11:15 PM - 1 Like   #1

Hello from India!

Hi everyone--

Today I decided to join this amazing forum - though I've been watching this forum for many years now. I bought a Pentax MX-1 last year, and just yesterday bought the amazing K5ii. I've been a Canon shooter for over 10 years, and have used a variety of M42 Pentax lenses (the reason I've been visiting this forum for many years). Decided to jump ship after seeing Pentax quality - literally, putting Canons to shame (just a personal opinion having used that brand for 10+ yrs. Not to demean Canon as I've enjoyed their cameras as well, without knowing what Pentax had to offer for the money).

Well, hope to share some pics here from my new K5ii.

Cheers,
Naren

01-09-2018, 05:47 AM - 1 Like   #2
Site Supporter
Site Supporter

Photos: Gallery | Albums
Hello Naren

Welcome to the Forums Glad you decided to join us here
01-09-2018, 12:58 PM - 1 Like   #3
Veteran Member

Hi Naren,
Welcome to the forum. I am basically from India living in US. I am surprised that you moved from Canon to Pentax because it seems Canon lenses are more easily available in India when compared to Pentax. I am just going by Amazon.co.in. Back in 1997, when I was living in Bangalore i could not get FA 50 Macro locally. A friend of mine got it from B&H, he was living in US at that time. Any how good luck with your choice :-).
01-09-2018, 09:36 PM - 1 Like   #4
Closed Account

Photos: Gallery
Namaste from Australia Naren, and welcome to the Pentax forums. Good to have you here.

01-09-2018, 09:53 PM   #5

Original Poster
QuoteOriginally posted by pentaxfall Quote
Hi Naren,