Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version 15 Likes Search this Thread
01-11-2018, 03:08 PM - 3 Likes   #1

Photos: Gallery
Hello pentaxforums family!

Hi! I'm 19 years old and I'm currently living in Turkey. I'm an amateur photographer who's been shooting for 2 years. I'm mostly interested in candid street photography, portraits, landscapes and food photography. I just got my first DSLR, Pentax K-3 with PENTAX-DA* 16-50mm F/2.8 lens 3 months ago. I was using a bridge (DSLR-Like) camera before, which is Fujifilm FinePix S200EXR. I learned a lot with it.

Anyway, I'm glad to be a part of this family. I was already watching this forum since the first day I decided to buy a Pentax DSLR. I need to say, you guys are amazing! I see the effort in this forum to inform and inspire people.

Cheers,
Bilal Bozdemir.

01-11-2018, 03:14 PM - 1 Like   #2
Digitiser of Film
Loyal Site Supporter

Welcome to the forums, Bilal

Some years ago, I used to use a FujiFilm S200EXR too! Actually, a very good camera for it's time - I got some great shots with it (in fact, I still own it - I must dig it out for a bit of fun! ). That said, I'm sure you'll notice a huge jump in capability with the K-3. It's a wonderful camera, and you've picked a splendid lens to go with it.

I have fond memories of holidaying in Turkey. It's a beautiful country. Looking forward to seeing some of your photos!

Last edited by BigMackCam; 01-11-2018 at 03:27 PM.
01-11-2018, 03:40 PM - 1 Like   #3
Closed Account

Hi from Australia Bilal, and welcome to the Pentax forums. Good to have you here.
01-11-2018, 04:42 PM - 1 Like   #4
Pentaxian

Photos: Gallery | Albums
Welcome to the forums.

01-11-2018, 05:08 PM   #5

Welcome! You will have to take some pictures of the pipe organs that there are in Turkey.
01-11-2018, 06:36 PM - 1 Like   #6
Loyal Site Supporter
Loyal Site Supporter