Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version 7 Likes Search this Thread
02-02-2018, 07:15 AM   #1

New member with new k1

Hi all! New to this forum but I've owned Pentax cameras for about 9 years. I recently purchased the k1, and I think I'm in over my head! I've always thought, when purchasing a new camera, buy what you can afford! I'm just an amateur photographer. I think what I've just purchased is a very expensive "point and shoot"! I still have my k7, so if I get too frustrated I'll just go play with it until I cool back down! I'm sure I'll have many questions.

Rose

02-02-2018, 07:17 AM   #2
Otis Memorial Pentaxian

Photos: Gallery | Albums
Welcome aboard Rose!

We have lots of helpful folks here that can help you learn that new camera.
02-02-2018, 07:26 AM   #3

Original Poster
QuoteOriginally posted by photolady95 Quote
Welcome aboard Rose!

We have lots of helpful folks here that can help you learn that new camera.
Thank you! I'm sure I'll be asking a lot of questions, and googling a lot of the photography terms! My k7 was pretty simple to figure out. I'm not so sure about the k1! I haven't been able to transfer my pictures to my computer because the cable that was included with the camera doesn't fit! I'm impatiently waiting for the cable that I've ordered from B&H to arrive, so I can view my pictures!

Thanks for the welcome!
02-02-2018, 07:45 AM - 1 Like   #4
Veteran Member

Hi Rose, welcome to the forum

02-02-2018, 08:12 AM - 1 Like   #5
Site Supporter
Site Supporter

Photos: Gallery
Welcome to the forum. Check out this K-1 review. Lots of information that should help you understand your K-1:

Pentax K-1 Review - Introduction | PentaxForums.com Reviews
02-02-2018, 08:14 AM   #6

Original Poster
QuoteOriginally posted by jlstrawman Quote
Welcome to the forum. Check out this K-1 review. Lots of information that should help you understand your K-1:

Pentax K-1 Review - Introduction | PentaxForums.com Reviews