Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
03-15-2018, 06:57 PM   #1

Greeting and Pentax K100D Shake Reduction not working

Hi everyone,

I'm new at this so please bare with me. I have a Pentax K100D that I purchased from eBay. It looks to be in good condition and takes very good pictures. I've had a for about a year now and I just noticed that the shake reduction has a not line going through it when I press the "info" button. Both the "Swtch dst mar pt" and the "Shake Reduction" in Rec Mode are greyed out. I checked to make sure the camera is not on remote and the SR switch is on, yet nothing. I even removed the lens and press the shutter but nothing. Can anyone please help me? Thank you.

03-15-2018, 07:57 PM   #2
Veteran Member

Photos: Gallery | Albums
I would recommend posting in the need help area Wendo. I do not own a K100 so cannot help with your question. When you post your question, list settings such as mode, A, P AV? and anything not set at default since certain settings will grey out certain options like SR. on The K-50 the 2 second delay with mirror up will disable SR when that is the shooting mode.
03-15-2018, 08:22 PM   #3
Administrator
Site Webmaster

QuoteOriginally posted by Wendo Quote
Hi everyone,

I'm new at this so please bare with me. I have a Pentax K100D that I purchased from eBay. It looks to be in good condition and takes very good pictures. I've had a for about a year now and I just noticed that the shake reduction has a not line going through it when I press the "info" button. Both the "Swtch dst mar pt" and the "Shake Reduction" in Rec Mode are greyed out. I checked to make sure the camera is not on remote and the SR switch is on, yet nothing. I even removed the lens and press the shutter but nothing. Can anyone please help me? Thank you.