Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
06-04-2018, 12:50 PM   #1

Greetings from eastern Ohio (Tuscarawas Co)

I recently bought a K-70 and it is very different from the Canon EOS I recently had. Are there any Pentax owners in eastern Ohio who would want to collaborate, or can you point me to classes? I would also like to buy a zoom and macro lens, but am having a hard time figuring out which lenses will work best for the least amount of money.

06-04-2018, 01:51 PM   #2
Site Supporter
Site Supporter

Photos: Albums
Had I known. We were at Salt Fork for four days trying to learn things about my K-70. Leaving for West Virginia on Monday so cannot collaborate in terms of meet for awhile. i am learning, a newbie, so i do not know if i would be much help. I do recommend Yvon Bourques' book on the K-70 if you are overwhelmed with the features. The book is available through this Forum. As to lenses, as i said i am a newbie and may not have an educated eye, but I have had good success with the 55-300 plm both for flowers and far away. I saw today that Amazon has it for about $340 which seems a low price.
06-04-2018, 04:29 PM   #3

Original Poster
I did buy Mr. Bourques' book. It's been very helpful, but I think being able to ask someone questions will help more. I just got done ordering the 55-300 lens from Amazon (got a $70 discount for applying for their credit card. Woohoo!) It had really good reviews. Maybe we can organize some kind of camera get together in the future. Have fun in West by God Virginia!
06-04-2018, 05:01 PM   #4
Site Supporter
Site Supporter

Photos: Gallery | Albums
QuoteOriginally posted by lulublick Quote